Critical Times News : Atiku sweeps Ondo state

Published by / 24 Feb 2019 / No comments / ,

Atiku sweeps Ondo state

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, can be said to have won the presidential election conducted in the 18 local governments of Ondo State.

Although Mr Abubakar is yet to be formally declared the winner in the state, INEC has formally announced the results in all the 18 local governments.

The results were announced at the Ondo State Collation Centre in Akure. A tabulation of the results shows that the PDP candidate polled a total of 276,201 votes beating President Muhammadu Buhari of the APC to second place. The APC scored 241,776 votes.

Mr Abubakar also won 11 of the 18 local governments in the state.

The local governments won by the PDP are Akure North, Ifedore, Idanre, Ile Oluji/Okeigbo, Irele, Ondo East, Ose, Ondo West, Akure South, Ese Odo and Okitipupa local governments.

Akoko North East, Akoko North West and Akoko South East, Akoko South West, Odigbo, Ilaje and Owo local governments fell to the APC.

Share This Post :
Tags : ,
Related Posts